logo saalbach
logo schmitten
logo kitzsteinhorn

General terms and conditions ALPIN CARD

 

I. General information and scope of services

ALPIN CARD is a product of the www.alpincard.at participating lift and ropeway companies listed on the website and applies in the regions listed on the website (“the Regions“). The term ALPIN CARD comprises the products “365 Action ALPIN CARD“ (i.e. an annual pass, including transport of sports equipment according to the General Terms and Conditions of Transport, even during the summer season), “365 Classic ALPIN CARD“ (i.e. an annual pass, entitling the holder to use the lifts and ropeways without transport of sports equipment during the summer season) (the 365 Action and 365 Classic ALPIN CARD will hereinafter be referred to as the ALPIN CARD annual passes), “Hike ALPIN CARD“ (i.e. summer season ticket not including the transport of sports equipment according to the General Terms and Conditions of Transport) (hereinafter referred to as ALPIN CARD summer season ticket), “Ski ALPIN CARD“ winter season ticket (i.e. the ski pass for the winter season) and the “Ski ALPIN CARD“ ski passes (these are ski passes valid for 1 to 31 days during the winter season) (hereinafter all jointly referred to as “ALPIN CARD”).  The ALPIN CARD may either be acquired online through one of the websites of the participating lift and ropeway companies or directly from the participating lift and ropeway companies during their opening hours. These GTC shall apply in any case. The contract partner of the customer for the purpose of the ALPIN CARD are the participating lift and ropeway companies.  

Depending on the product, ALPIN CARDs entitle customers to use the facilities and slopes operated by the participating lift and ropeway companies to the extent permitted by the product during their operating and office hours in the relevant season (excluding any special tours outside the normal operating hours) and to use the local ski bus (insofar as such is organised by the participating lift and ropeway companies). During the summer season, the lift and ropeway companies restrict the operation of the lifts and ropeways to those published on the website of the relevant lift and ropeway companies. The lift and ropeway companies operate their ropeway and lift systems as well as their slopes and summer systems independently and under their own responsibility. 

 

II.  Contract conclusion

[1.] Customers placing online orders on the websites of the participating lift and ropeway companies need to complete, fully and correctly, all mandatory fields in the booking window and must explicitly accept the GTC by using the application provided in the booking window. Customers entering incorrect data might lose their entitlement to use the cards and be excluded from transportation, without replacement. ALPIN CARD annual passes, ALPIN CARD winter & summer season tickets as well as Ski ALPIN CARD ski passes valid from 8 to 31 days can only be booked by providing a current photo. Customers are obliged to immediately report changes of their contact data (name, home address, email address). When customers enter the data and click on the “Buy now” button, they place a legally binding offer for the conclusion of a purchase agreement for ALPIN CARD.  The acceptance of such purchase offer remains explicitly reserved. The companies are not obliged to accept the customer’s offer. Customers will receive an email, not later than within 10 days, at the address specified by them, informing them whether their purchase offer was accepted. The regulations apply, mutatis mutandis, when they buy any ALPIN CARD at the offices of a participating lift and ropeway company; with the proviso that any customer who is a consumer as defined in the KSchG [Austrian Consumer Protection Act] will be entitled to a right of withdrawal for online purchases; the information on their right of withdrawal and a form for the purpose of withdrawal are provided as links on the website of the participating lift and ropeway companies.

[2.] The services included in the ALPIN CARD can be used after receipt of the relevant data carrier during the relevant period of validity and after the participating lift and ropeway companies started operating their ropeway and lift systems.

 

III. Costs/payment

[1.] ALPIN CARDs will be sold at the current rates that are indicated (i) on the website www.alpincard.at or (ii) on price lists, price tables, folders, etc. (“Price Tables“) as published by the lift and ropeway companies. A deposit charge (KeyCard deposit) will be raised when customers buy any ALPIN CARD; the amount of such deposit is also indicated on the Price Tables. It will be collected jointly with the invoice amount. The deposit and the rates mentioned above include the value added tax at the legal rate. ALPIN CARDs may be bought by credit card (e.g. Visa, Mastercard, American Express or Diners Club), by PayPal, bank transfer in advance or in cash at the offices of the lift and ropeway companies.

[2.] A new ALPIN CARD annual pass or winter or summer season ticket can be issued to replace any lost or damaged ALPIN CARD annual pass or winter or summer season ticket, against a handling fee of EUR 15 (plus KeyCard deposit). Customers must present the blocking receipt and an official photo ID to be issued a new card. If the ALPIN CARD annual pass or winter or summer season ticket has already been used on the day when such is reported missing, the validity period of the newly issued card will be limited to the days following such day.

 

IV. Shipment

For any online orders of ALPINE CARDs to be shipped by post, please allow for a delivery period (normally at least approx. 3 to 5 working days within Austria).

 

V. Use of services

The use of ALPIN CARD services is governed by these General Terms and Conditions and the Terms and Conditions of Transport of the relevant lift and ropeway companies.

 

VI. Liability

Any liability for damage is limited to cases of intent or gross negligence. Claims for damages for slight negligence shall be excluded. Claims arising from damages are to be asserted against the lift and ropeway company responsible for the damage.

The rendering of the services might be temporarily restricted, in full or in part, due to technical faults, lack of snow, force majeure or natural disasters such as storm, thunderstorm, heavy rain, snow chaos, danger of avalanches or other operating circumstances affecting individual or several lift and ropeway companies. ALPIN CARD is a supra-regional product that can be used with all participating lift and ropeway companies. No warranty can be given that the services offered by ALPIN CARD would be available without interruptions, every day with each individual lift and ropeway company.

 

VII. Reimbursement in case of service outages caused by epidemics or pandemics

If the participating lift and ropeway companies, including all of their lift and ropeway systems are unable to render their services in any and all regions in which ALPIN CARDs apply (“the affected lift and ropeway companies”) due to an epidemic or pandemic and/or if the operations of the affected lift and ropeway companies are closed down on account thereof and/or if customers are unable to use the services due to a travel warning or closure of borders, the costs paid by customers for any ALPIN CARD will be reimbursed for the period of any full closure of the operations as follows. The reimbursement will be made 

  • for Ski ALPIN CARD 1 to 31 day ski passes based on their actual potential use (example: if a closure occurs after the 3rd day of validity of a 12 day ski pass, the customer will be reimbursed the difference between the purchase price for a 3 day skip pass and the purchase price paid by them for the 12 day ski pass);
  • for Ski ALPIN CARD winter season tickets (the pre-season price of the winter season card will be used for a reimbursement of the ALPIN CARD annual passes) based on an amortisation calculation, which determines whether the costs of the Ski ALPIN CARD winter season ticket have already amortised due to their use by the customer. This calculation will be made on the basis of notional day ticket prices calculated by the lift and ropeway companies for each fully or partially consumed day of use which reveals whether the costs of the Ski ALPIN CARD winter season ticket have been amortised after its use on the 15th day. Therefore, a reimbursement is excluded if the customer has already used the Ski ALPIN CARD winter season ticket for 15 or more days.

The claim for reimbursement can be asserted vis-à-vis the lift and ropeway company from which the ALPIN CARD was purchased. The claim is due within 14 days after filing, however not earlier than at the end of the season.

 

VIII. Reimbursement in case of injuries or illnesses

Customers unable to ski due to a severe injury or illness shall have no claim for reimbursement. The lift and ropeway companies reserve, however, the right to reimburse the costs of any ALPIN CARD (apart from 1 day tickets) at their discretion, as a gesture of goodwill. The presentation of a medical certificate issued by a local physician is a precondition for this. However, any reimbursement of the Ski ALPIN CARD winter season ticket shall be excluded after 28 February of any calendar year. The injury or illness is to be reported immediately.

 

IX. Abuse

ALPIN CARDs cannot be transferred to other persons (not even within families). Any abuse will result in the withdrawal of the card without replacement. Furthermore, customers shall be obliged to replace the costs of any day ticket and to pay a fine of EUR 70. The card shall be kept in a manner to exclude any abuse by third parties. The filing of a police report shall explicitly remain reserved.

 

X. Data protection

The lift and ropeway companies are specifically dedicated to the protection of their customers’ personal data. Customer data are, therefore, processed exclusively based on the legal provisions (in particular those of the GDPR and the DSG [Austrian Data Protection Act]). Reference is made to the data privacy notices of the participating lift and ropeway companies.

 

XI. Choice of law and place of jurisdiction

Austrian substantive law shall apply, to the exclusion of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods and the conflict of law rules under international private law.

If customers are consumers as defined in the KSchG, the court competent for the district where the customer has their usual residence or place of employment shall have jurisdiction over any legal disputes. If the customer is a consumer having their usual residence in the EU, they may either file an action with the competent court in Salzburg, Austria, or with the court competent at the place where the consumer has their place of residence.

The competent court at the registered office of the company will be agreed as the venue for all other cases.

 

 

Version: September 2020

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you consent to the use of these services.
Details

logo saalbach
logo schmitten
logo kitzsteinhorn

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen ALPIN CARD

 

I. Allgemeines und Leistungsumfang

Die ALPIN CARD ist ein Produkt der auf der Website www.alpincard.at genannten, teilnehmenden Lift- und Seilbahngesellschaften für die auf der Website genannten Regionen („die Regionen“). Der Begriff ALPIN CARD umfasst die Produkte „365 Action ALPIN CARD“ (d.i. eine Jahreskarte inkl. Transport von Sportgeräten laut Beförderungsbedingungen auch während der Sommersaison), „365 Classic ALPIN CARD“ (d.i. eine Jahreskarte, die zur Lift- und Bahnbenützung ohne Transport von Sportgeräten während der Sommersaison berechtigt) (die 365 Action- und 365 Classic ALPIN CARD werden in Folge als die ALPIN CARD Jahreskarten bezeichnet), „Hike ALPIN CARD“ (d.i. eine Sommer-Saisonkarte ohne Transport von Sportgeräten laut Beförderungsbedingungen) (in Folge als  ALPIN CARD Sommer-Saisonkarte bezeichnet), „Ski ALPIN CARD“ Winter-Saisonkarte (d.i. der Skipass für die Wintersaison) und die „Ski ALPIN CARD“ Skipässe (d.s. Skipässe für 1 bis 31 Tage in der Wintersaison) (in der Folge alle gemeinsam auch als  „ALPIN CARD“ bezeichnet).  Die ALPIN CARD kann entweder online über eine der Websites der teilnehmenden Lift- und Seilbahngesellschaften oder zu den jeweiligen Öffnungszeiten direkt bei den teilnehmenden Lift- und Seilbahngesellschaften erworben werden. Es gelten in jedem Fall die vorliegenden AGB. Vertragspartner des Kunden aus dem Kauf der ALPIN CARD sind jeweils die teilnehmenden Lift- und Seilbahngesellschaften.  

Die ALPIN CARD berechtigt den Kunden je nach Produkt zur Benützung der von den teilnehmenden Seilbahn- und Liftgesellschaften im jeweiligen Umfang betriebenen Anlagen und Pisten während der Betriebs- und Öffnungszeiten in der jeweiligen Saison (davon ausgenommen sind Sonderfahrten außerhalb der gewöhnlichen Betriebszeiten) und (soweit von den teilnehmenden Lift- und Seilbahngesellschaften organisiert) des örtlichen Skibusses. Der Betrieb der Lift- und Seilbahngesellschaften ist in der Sommersaison auf jene Lifte und Bahnen eingeschränkt, die auf der Website der jeweiligen Lift- und Seilbahngesellschaften veröffentlicht sind. Die Seilbahn- und Liftgesellschaften betreiben ihre Seilbahn- und Liftanlagen sowie die Pisten und Sommeranlagen selbständig und eigenverantwortlich. 

 

II. Vertragsabschluss

[1.] Die Online-Bestellung des Kunden, die jeweils über die Website der teilnehmenden Lift- und Seilbahngesellschaften erfolgt, setzt eine vollständige und korrekte Eingabe aller im Buchungsfenster vorhandener Pflichtfelder sowie das ausdrückliche Anerkennen der AGB mittels der im Buchungsfenster vorgesehenen Applikation voraus. Falschangaben können zum ersatzlosen Entzug der Berechtigung und zum Beförderungsausschluss führen. ALPIN CARD Jahreskarten, ALPIN CARD Winter- & Sommer-Saisonkarten sowie Ski ALPIN CARD Skipässe von 8 bis 31 Tagen sind nur mit einem aktuellen Foto buchbar. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, Änderungen seiner Kontaktdaten (Name, Wohnanschrift, E-Mailadresse) unverzüglich bekanntzugeben. Die Eingabe der Daten und das Anklicken des Buttons „zahlungspflichtig bestellen“ stellt rechtlich ein Anbot auf Abschluss eines Kaufvertrages über die ALPIN CARD dar. Die Annahme dieses Kaufanbots bleibt ausdrücklich vorbehalten. Es besteht keine Verpflichtung, das Angebot des Kunden anzunehmen. Der Kunde erhält gegebenenfalls, längstens binnen 10 Tagen, an die bekanntgegebene Adresse eine E-Mail, mit dem eine Annahme des Kaufanbots erfolgt. Die Regelungen gelten sinngemäß bei Kauf der ALPIN CARD bei einer der teilnehmenden Lift- und Seilbahngesellschaften; dies mit der Maßgabe, dass einem Kunden, der Verbraucher i.S. des KSchG ist, bei Online-Bestellungen ein Widerrufsrecht zusteht; die Widerrufsbelehrung und ein Widerrufsformular sind auf der Website der teilnehmenden Lift- und Seilbahngesellschaften verlinkt.

[2.] Die von der ALPIN CARD umfassten Leistungen können nach Erhalt des jeweiligen Datenträgers im entsprechenden Gültigkeitszeitraum und nach Inbetriebnahme der Seilbahn- und Liftanlagen der teilnehmenden Seilbahn- und Liftgesellschaften in Anspruch genommen werden.

 

III. Kosten/Zahlung

[1.] Der Verkauf der ALPIN CARD erfolgt zu den (i) auf der Website www.alpincard.at bzw. zu den (ii) in den bei den Seilbahn- und Liftgesellschaften aufliegenden Preislisten, Preisaushängen, Foldern etc. („die Tarifaushänge“) angeführten aktuellen Tarifen. Bei Kauf einer ALPIN CARD wird eine Depotgebühr (KeyCard Pfand) verrechnet, deren Höhe ebenfalls aus den Tarifaushängen ersichtlich ist. Sie wird gemeinsam mit dem Rechnungsbetrag eingehoben. Die Depotgebühr und die angeführten Tarife beinhalten jeweils die gesetzliche Umsatzsteuer. Der Kauf der ALPIN CARD kann mit Kreditkarte (z.B. Visa, Mastercard, American Express oder Diners Club), via PayPal, Vorabüberweisung oder in bar bei den Seilbahn- und Liftgesellschaften erfolgen.

[2.] Für eine verloren gegangene oder beschädigte ALPIN CARD Jahreskarte oder Winter- bzw. Sommer-Saisonkarte kann gegen eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von 15 Euro (zzgl. KeyCard Pfand) eine neue ALPIN CARD Jahreskarte oder Winter- bzw. Sommer-Saisonkarte ausgestellt werden. Die Neuausstellung erfordert die Vorlage des Sperrbelegs und eines amtlichen Lichtbildausweises. Wenn die ALPIN CARD Jahreskarte oder Winter- bzw. Sommer-Saisonkarte am Tag der Verlustanzeige bereits verwendet wurde, beschränkt sich die Gültigkeitsdauer der neu ausgestellten Karte auf die diesem Tag folgenden Tage.

 

IV. Versand

Bei Online-Bestellung einer ALPIN CARD mit postalischer Zustellung ist der Lieferzeitraum (in der Regel mindestens ca. 3 bis 5 Werktage im Inland) zu berücksichtigen.

 

V. Nutzung der Dienstleistungen

Für die Nutzung der ALPIN CARD-Dienstleistungen gelten diese allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und die Beförderungsbedingungen der jeweiligen Lift- und Seilbahngesellschaften.

 

VI. Haftung

Die Haftung für Schäden wird auf Fälle von Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit eingeschränkt. Schadenersatzansprüche für leichte Fahrlässigkeit sind ausgeschlossen. Ansprüche aus dem Titel des Schadenersatzes sind bei der jeweils den Schaden zu verantwortenden Seilbahn- und Liftgesellschaft geltend zu machen. 

Die Leistungserbringung kann aufgrund technischer Störungen, bei Schneemangel, bei höherer Gewalt oder bei Naturkatastrophen wie Sturm, Gewitter, Starkregen, Schneechaos, Lawinengefahr oder sonstige Betriebsumstände bei einzelnen oder mehreren Seilbahn- und Liftgesellschaft vorübergehend ganz oder teilweise eingeschränkt sein. Die ALPIN CARD ist ein überregionales Produkt, das bei allen teilnehmenden Seilbahn- und Liftgesellschaften genutzt werden kann. Es wird keine Gewähr für die ununterbrochene Verfügbarkeit der angebotenen Leistungen der ALPIN CARD bei jeder einzelnen Seilbahn- und Liftgesellschaft an jedem Tag geleistet.

 

VII. Rückerstattung bei Betriebssperre wegen Epidemien oder Pandemien

Sind die teilnehmenden Seilbahn- und Liftgesellschaften mit allen Lift- und Seilbahnanlagen an der Leistungserbringung in sämtlichen Regionen, in denen die ALPIN CARD Gültigkeit hat („die betroffenen Seilbahn- und Liftgesellschaften“), durch eine Epidemie oder Pandemie verhindert und/oder kommt es dadurch zu einer gänzlichen Betriebsschließung der betroffenen Seilbahn- und Liftgesellschaften und/oder ist dem Kunden aufgrund einer Reisewarnung oder Grenzschließung die Inanspruchnahme der Leistung nicht möglich, werden die vom Kunden geleisteten Kosten für die ALPIN CARD für die Zeit der gänzlichen Betriebsschließung wie folgt zurückerstattet. Die Rückerstattung erfolgt 

  • bei den Ski ALPIN CARD 1- bis 31-Tagesskipässen auf Grundlage der tatsächlich möglichen Nutzung (Beispiel: Kommt es nach dem 3. Tag der Gültigkeit eines 12-Tagesskipasses zur Schließung, erhält der Kunde die Differenz zwischen dem Kaufpreis für einen 3-Tagesskipass und dem von ihm für den 12-Tagesskipass bezahlten Kaufpreis zurückerstattet);
  • bei der Ski ALPIN CARD Winter-Saisonkarte (bei den ALPIN CARD Jahreskarten wird für die Rückvergütung der Vorverkaufspreis der Wintersaisonkarte herangezogen) erfolgt die Rückerstattung auf Grundlage einer Amortisationsberechnung, wobei jeweils festgestellt wird, ob sich die Kosten der Ski ALPIN CARD Winter-Saisonkarte durch die Inanspruchnahme durch den Kunden bereits amortisiert haben. Diese Berechnung erfolgt auf Basis eines von den Lift- und Seilbahngesellschaften für das jeweilige Produkt kalkulierten, fiktiven Tageskartenpreises für jeden ganz oder teilweise konsumierten Benutzungstag, aus dem sich ergibt, dass die Kosten der Ski ALPIN CARD Winter-Saisonkarte nach Benutzung am 15ten Tag amortisiert sind. Eine Rückerstattung ist daher ausgeschlossen, wenn der Kunde die Ski ALPIN CARD Winter-Saisonkarte bereits an 15 oder mehr Benutzungstagen genützt hat.

Der Rückerstattungsanspruch kann bei der verkaufenden Seilbahn- und Liftgesellschaft geltend gemacht werden. Der Anspruch ist binnen 14 Tagen nach Einreichung, die frühestens mit Saisonende erfolgen kann, fällig.

 

VIII. Rückvergütung bei Verletzungen oder Erkrankungen

Ist der Kunde durch eine schwere Verletzung oder Erkrankung an der Ausübung des Skisports verhindert, besteht kein Anspruch auf Rückerstattung. Die Seilbahn- und Liftgesellschaften behalten sich aber kulanzhalber eine Rückvergütung der Kosten der ALPIN CARD (ausgenommen 1-Tageskarte) nach jeweiligem Ermessen vor. Voraussetzung ist die Vorlage eines ärztlichen Attests eines ortsansässigen Arztes. Eine Rückvergütung der Ski ALPIN CARD Winter-Saisonkarte nach dem 28.2. eines Kalenderjahres ist jedenfalls ausgeschlossen. Die Verletzung oder Erkrankung ist umgehend bekannt zu geben.

 

IX. Missbrauch

Die ALPIN CARD ist (auch innerhalb einer Familie) nicht übertragbar. Jeder Missbrauch führt zum ersatzlosen Entzug der Karte. Der Kunde ist ferner zum Ersatz der Kosten einer Tageskarte und Zahlung eines Bußgeldes in Höhe von Euro 70 verpflichtet. Die Karte ist so zu verwahren, dass auch ein Missbrauch durch Dritte ausgeschlossen ist. Die Einbringung einer Strafanzeige bleibt ausdrücklich vorbehalten.

 

X. Datenschutz

Der Schutz der persönlichen Daten der Kunden ist den Seilbahn- und Liftgesellschaften ein besonderes Anliegen. Die Daten der Kunden werden daher ausschließlich auf Grundlage der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen (insbesondere DSGVO und DSG) verarbeitet. Es wird auf die Datenschutzerklärungen der teilnehmenden Seilbahn- und Liftgesellschaften verwiesen.

 

XI. Rechtswahl und Gerichtsstand

Es gilt materielles österreichisches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts und der Verweisungsnormen des internationalen Privatrechts als vereinbart.

Sofern der Kunde Verbraucher im Sinne des KSchG ist, ist für allfällige Rechtsstreitigkeiten jenes Gericht zuständig, in dessen Sprengel der Wohnsitz, der gewöhnliche Aufenthalt oder der Ort der Beschäftigung liegt. Wenn der Kunde Verbraucher mit gewöhnlichem Aufenthalt in der EU ist, kann er eine Klage wahlweise bei dem sachlich zuständigen Gericht in Salzburg einbringen oder vor dem Gericht des Ortes, an dem der Verbraucher seinen Wohnsitz hat.

In allen anderen Fällen wird das sachlich zuständige Gericht am Sitz der Gesellschaft vereinbart.

 

 

Stand: September 2020

Wir verwenden Cookies und Analysesoftware, um unsere Website möglichst benutzerfreundlich zu gestalten. Sie können diese Daten zustimmen oder ablehnen. Bei Ablehnung der Cookies, wird die Website eingeschränkt nutzbar sein.
Details